Honey Drink

honey drink

Do you ever wake up in the morning and find you are not hungry?

Here is one of my top favorite recipes because it is simple, easy, and boosts my immune system! Each ingredient is designed to help your body in some way. I find that it also jump starts my stomach when I don’t wake up hungry. Water is to wake up your body and gets you hydrated. The honey is great for supplying your brain with the glucose it needs to keep you focused and the fructose gets you the energy you need to get going. Apple cider vinegar and lemon are to get your digestion going. Cinnamon and garlic aid in cleansing the body. ALL of these ingredients are energy and immune system boosters! What I love about adding the garlic is that I don’t taste it; I just swallow it and it boosts my immunity.

Ingredients:

20 ounces of water

2 Tbsp. of honey

1 Tbsp. apple cider vinegar

½ tsp. of cinnamon

½ Fresh squeezed lemon

½ tsp. fresh chopped garlic (optional)

Use warm water and add the honey, apple cider vinegar, cinnamon, lemon, and garlic. Shake vigorously until thoroughly mixed. Add ice if you want it chilled and drink up within about 30 minutes.

Tips:

  • Add fresh cucumber
  • Reduce the water to about 10 ounces; add 8-10 ounces of green tea
  • Add 1-2 Tbsp. of chia seeds

From our hive to yours,

Bee Queen

Leave a Reply

