Honey Cookies

20170923_133152

Have you noticed; when you make a switch to something your taste buds just won’t let you go back?

I used to love store bought cookies and when other people made cookies. Until, I tried this recipe. Now no matter what I try to eat, it just tastes way too sweet for me. I really love this recipe because you can add little things to make it taste different. I also like that I can freeze them so if I am not in the mood to make them, I have some ready! However, they never last long enough in our house. I really have a bad habit of eating them for breakfast too!

Ingredients

1 cup of honey

1 cup peanut butter

½ cup softened butter

1 egg

¾ cup chocolate chips

1 ¼ cup of white wheat flour

1 tsp. baking powder

Heat the oven to 350 degrees. Next, put the honey, peanut butter, butter, and egg in a bowl. Mix together with a hand mixer until it is completely mixed together.  Then, add the chocolate chips, sift the flour and the baking powder into the bowl and mix again until smooth. Line a baking pan with parchment paper.  Using a small, #40 scoop; scoop the dough onto the cookie sheet. Using a fork; spread the dough out a little. Place in the oven on the middle rake and cook for 12-13 minutes for soft or if you like cookies with a little more crunch cook for 14-15 minutes. The sides will be slightly brown when they are done.

Tips

  • Add ¼-½ cup of crushed nuts
  • Make faces with the chocolate chips instead of stirring them in
  • I have not tried it yet, but try using almond butter instead of peanut butter
  • Instead of chocolate chips add ¾ cup crushed walnuts

From our hive to yours,

Bee Queen

 

Leave a Reply

