Honey s’mores party mix!

smores blog

Don’t you just love it when an accident actually becomes a success?

So I was helping my little girl with a project and really wanted to help her make something fantastic and simple. Years ago I would make the mixes that they had on-line, but could not find anything that came close to this. I have also become a little too cautious when it comes to chemicals in our diet; the less chemicals the better. I had found a cereal, at a health food store, called wheat waffles and was hoping that there would not be too much of a taste difference. Being a chef I am used to thinking on my toes, but I had never done this type of thinking! When we first began I thought I totally messed it up, but I was surprised when we finished that it had actually turned out great. I am proud to say this recipe is perfect for parties!

Ingredients                      

7 cups of wheat waffles

1 cup of chocolate chips

1 ½ cup of mini marshmallows

1 cup of cashews

1 cup of mini pretzels

5 Graham crackers broken up into bite sized pieces

3 Tbsp. of honey

1/3 cup of Honeyville caramel whipped honey sauce

1/3 cup butter

Directions

Line a baking pan with parchment paper. Take the wheat waffles, and graham crackers and place them in a microwave safe bowl. Warm the butter and the caramel honey sauce, in a separate bowl, for 30 seconds in the microwave, mix well and pour over the wheat waffles cashews, pretzels, and graham crackers. Mix together until nicely coated. Place the mixture in the microwave for a minute. Add the chocolate chips, marshmallows and the honey on top. Microwave for one minute, then mix together thoroughly, last pour the mixture onto the baking pan. Let this set for an hour and now you have honey s’mores party mix!

From our hive to yours,

Bee Queen

Leave a Reply

