The Honey Cottage Goes To Honeyville

Have you been to Honeyville?

O…M…G…!!!!  Anyone who has come in and talked with me here at The Honey Cottage knows how OBSESSED, in a positive good way, with Honeyville I am!  I am ALL about their whipped honeys, jams, syrups, sauces, BBQ sauces, hot sauce…well you get the picture.  Now, I can actually say after 10 YEARS of wishing I could go…I ACTUALLY GOT TO GO!! 

If you have not made it to Durango Colorado to see Honeyville you totally need to make it at least once.  When you get there, you see this huge, amazing building and boy is it packed with honey from top to bottom.  When you go inside it is like an explosion of bright colors, smells, gifts, and honey everywhere.  They have a beehive observation window where you can see the bees putting honey in the cells.  They have an observation window so you can actually watch how they make and package their products.  They even have an observation window into their distillery room.  They have samplings of their products at a specific counter.  This is a place you could really spend at least a good two hours in just looking at everything.  Not to mention if they are bottling that could take a good hour by itself.  I was so excited it was hard not to scream and do cartwheels. 

I was allowed to get a sneak peek bee-hind the scenes and meet some of the people I bug every week.  I have to say these folks work extra hard to make customers happy.  They are always trying new ways to make their products better and I am so happy to say they are doing a great job!  Honeyville has been making their products for 105 years and are still going strong with everyone’s support.  For me; Honeyville is more than a product.  It is what brings people happiness and joy.  Their products are super user friendly and really help make many customer’s days much easier. 

We are proud to carry and sell Honeyville products here at The Honey Cottage!  We do samplings of the whipped honeys and hot honey every day we are open.  We encourage try before you buy so you get the best product for your taste buds.  We do not want customers going home with products that they are not using and then having them go to waste.  We bee-lieve a good product should never go to waste and that is no exception with honey.  I also have a habit of letting customers know how to use the different products that we carry.  So, bee prepared for your mouth to be watering by the time you leave.  We also honor Honeyville’s buzzin’ dozen; this means if you buy 12 jars of whipped honey or jam in one transaction, you get a jar FREE!!!  This is a great way to shop for friends, family, co-workers, neighbors, and even clients.

From Our Hive to Yours,

Bee Queen

P.S. I FINALLY have proof that I am their #1 fan!!!

Leave a comment